Types of Certificates Offered by MikroTik

MikroTik It is a directed application developed by MikroTikls SIA, which is located in Latvia, a small country located in the north of the European continent. Not only applications, MikroTikls SIA also develops devices integrated with MikroTik software itself. Along with the increasing number of MikroTik users in the world, the need for professionals who understand MikroTik is also increasing. To meet these needs, MikroTik Training Academy has been formed. It is a special training program for MikroTik users with international standards and certificates so that they can be recognized globally. So you should know the types of certifications offered by MikroTik.

Read also: MikroTik Firewall Features Functions

MTCNA – MikroTik Certified Network Assistant

This certification is the most basic and is a certification that must be obtained before moving on to other MikroTik certifications. In this MTCNA Certification, you have to learn about all MikroTik features and uses, from simple network creation, IP addresses, Nat, Wireless, Traffic Control, DHCP Server and Client, Firewall, PPP and routing even to hotspot creation But only the basics.

MTCRE – MikroTik Certified Steering Engineer

MTCRE is the MikroTik Certification that you must get after obtaining the MTCNA Certification. Because MikroTik is a router which means its function is to perform routing. In this MTCRE certification, you should learn Static Routing, Recursive Routing, ECMP, Point-to-Point Address, VPN, VLAN, QinQ, OSPF Zone, Neighbors, Cost, Introduction to BGP and MPLS.

MTCWE – MikroTik Certified Wireless Engineer

MTCWE is also a MikroTik certification that will be given to people who have mastered the science of wireless networks with MikroTik vendors. In addition to the MTCWE certification, you will learn about Installation, Wireless Standard, Wireless Tools, Troubleshooting, Advanced Settings, 802.11n Protocol, Security, WDS e Mesh, Transparent Bridge, Nstreme, Nv2.

MTCTCE – MikroTik Traffic Control Certified Engineer

MTCTCE is a MikroTik certification that deals with bandwidth traffic management and network security. Here you have to learn about DNS Client and Cache, DHCP, Advanced Firewall, Destination NAT, Source NAT, NAT Traversal, Mangle, HTB, Queue Tree, QoS, Bursts, Queue types (bFIFO, and pFIFO, RED, SFQ, PCQ), web proxy.

MTCUME – MikroTik Certified User Management Engineer

MTCUME is another certification from MikroTik that deals with Hotspot and Tunneling. The tunnel studied also completed from PPTP, L2TP, to IPSec. And also you have to learn PPPoE Server, Client, ECMP, Multilink Protocol, MLPPP, HotSpot Bypass and RADIUS.

MTCIPv6E – MikroTik Certified IPv6 Engineer

MTCIPV6E is a MikroTik certification that aims to make participants understand the IPv6 protocol and can implement it on computer networks. This certification is the most recent certification. Created May 15, 2018. Materials studied include IPv6 packet, IPv6 security, transition mechanism, and interoperability.

MTCINE – MikroTik Certified Network Engineer

MTCINE is currently the highest level of certification. To obtain this certification, you must have an active MTCRE certification. Subjects to study in the MTCINE certification are Autonomous System, BGP, Path Vector, BGP and EBGP, Private Networking Scenarios, Multihop IBGP and eBGP, Loopback, Static Paths, Dynamic Paths, RSVP.

Lots of articles Types of certifications offered by MikroTik. Look forward to other interesting articles and don’t forget to share this article with your friends. Thank you…

Leave a Comment

/* */